Shoes

Ahh shoes… they are our biggest weaknesse. Some comfy some not so but we all love a nice new pair. Here are some of my favourite new pairs and of course …some tips on shoes.

IMG_9705IMG_9690IMG_9709IMG_9710IMG_9688IMG_9716IMG_9719

  1. Don’t ever get Gel Shoe Inserts. And if you don’t know what they are don’t Google it. Because they might seem like a good idea but trust me- they don’t work. In fact they make your feet feel more tired than ever before. (I learnt it the hard way on my graduation day)
  2. Which leads to my next point….Don’t go out in a new pair. What I tend to do is take at least 3 short walks before wearing them to a big event. First one is a local shop, then maybe a brunch (local) and a short walk. You want to absolutely rely on them and wear them in before going out.
  3. Choose smaller heel if it involves dancing. Don’t take me wrong I love my high heels but would avoid them going to a wedding. Life is short and way too short to spend your precious time uncomfortable on an evening you should enjoy it.
  4. Open sandals? A quick way to prepare your feet for an open shoe is plastic bags. Put a generous amount of lotion (any really) or Coconut Oil or anything moisturizing and wrap a plastic bag over your feet. Wear it for an hour or longer and once taken off your feet are back to being smooth and lovely.

Leave a comment